Because your app was customized for your Brokerage, you and your contacts have access to create an account within the app which will allow you to save properties and searches. This may be called “Your Account”, “Homefinder”, “Home Watch” or another variation that your brokerage has customized for your app.
Users will be prompted to create an account as soon as you try to save a listing or a search in the app automatically, and you can also access this option from the app menu. When you open the app, you’ll always be brought to a map view. Tap on the menu button on the top left hand corner to find your app menu. There will be a section called “Your Account” (or a variation of that).
If we’ve integrated with your brokerage’s website, the same credentials used to save a search or property on the website can be used in the mobile app, and preferences will be shared across both platforms. This is needed to save homes, save searches, hide homes and send in app messages, and the best part of all - anytime someone using your branded app creates an account, you’ll be able to see their favorited properties and contact information in your app dashboard (or in your CRM if your app has been integrated).